San Juan to Makati


The Way From Makati to San Juan

Posted in Makati,streets by yangiwei on June 27, 2010
Tags: ,

Mandaluyong’s Closed Roads

One of the ex-top searches in this blog includes the keywords “Makati to San Juan way.”

See Makati Business Locator, DPC 2010-11 Metro Manila Telephone Directory

One can come out from Bel-Air by turning right at Kalayaan Avenue (Map 19), turn left at Makati Avenue, up the Makati-Mandaluyong Bridge, turn right or left.  My friend and I prefer turning right.  I had passed by the left side one time when there was a fire nearby, so you can imagine the chaos. My friend does not like the left side because of the market.

It's not perfect, but usually useful.

Once I turn right, I turn right again, and go towards the rotonda, turn right at the statue/F. Martinez (Map 15), cross Shaw Blvd. to Gomezville, turn right at Wilson after I see an overhead sign that proclaims the name of a barangay.

Coming from Makati, E. Pantaleon is on the left side of the bridge, not the right, as indicated in the map.

I can’t give you the name of the street by the river after the bridge, as the DPC 2010-11 Metro Manila Telephone Directory Household and Business Yellow Pages map, is wrong from the bridge to Martinez, an error carried over from at least the previous year.

Go straight to go to Rockwell, turn left to go to Mandaluyong

EFY had asked me to accompany him and AUY to get their physical exams, as required by the Australian Embassy.  He showed me a text saying that the address was Jeta Bldg.  I suspected that this was the Zeta Bldg., and I was right.  It’s on Salcedo St., on the right side, coming from dela Rosa St.Delifrance is on the ground floor.

This year's directory has Cory Aquino on the cover.

When some of Makati‘s roads were closed because of Makati Day, I turned right from the Makati-Mandaluyong Bridge, turned right at J. P. Rizal, turned left at the gas station/Nicanor Garcia, turned right at Sen. Gil Puyat, turn right on the second street, turn right at Malugay, cross Sen. Gil Puyat to Tordesillas (see Makati Business Locator), turn right at Gallardo St., R at L. P. Leviste St., L at V. A. Rufino St., cross Ayala Ave., R at dela Rosa, L at Salcedo St.

How can I find Makati orderly when I've gotten two tickets in a year? :)

One Response to 'The Way From Makati to San Juan'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Way From Makati to San Juan'.


  1. […] do you go to Rada Street from the Makati-Mandaluyong Bridge?  The route I like best is in The Way From Makati to San Juan.  Once you reach Rufino, cross dela Rosa, turn left at Legazpi Street.  Rada is the second street […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

